Welcome 
 Hot Deals 
 NCIX PC 
 Forums 
  CANADA |  USA
Hot Topics  |  Latest Postings  |  View Unreplied  |  Forum Bookmarks
Search
Hot Searches:

LATEST TOPICS |  FORUMS » NCIX GAMING COMMUNITY » GAMING MONITOR! NEED HELP :)...
Subject: Gaming Monitor! Need help :)
Share this:  
Author Date Posted Tools
Kakarot Oct 03, 2017 06:01 AM Reply | Bookmark
Like (1) | Top | Bottom

Hello,

I have another thread about building a gaming rig, but as I patiently await the new intel chips and motherboards.... I cannot decide on a monitor. Ryan went over all the various types and what not... so I was doing A LOT of reading. Howver, I cannot find my sweet spot. I will have a coffee lake processor and a gtx 1080ti if this helps.

I am no pro gamer but any advantage is a bonus. I would not go for a TN panel just on the basis I will get a stupid ammount of fps. I do want it to look great, while playing great. I was leaning towards a 1440 144hz 27" monitor.... mainly the asus gaming one. However, my main concern is... fps (lol). My current game will be playerunknownbattleunderground. So, as current as my machine wil be... I do not want to be struggling to hit a solid/consistent 60fps on ultra settings.... I also do not love the price of the monitor, but I also realize it will last many years....

So with all of that being said, do I really need a 27" being that close? It sounds and looks sexy!

Most of my reading suggests IPS, I will only really be gaming... nothing else. I noticed that asus also had a tn panel that was 240hz!

So I know it comes down to preference, cost etc... but please, based on my requirements... let me know what you have and recommend!! Thanks

Topic URL: http://forums.ncix.com/forums/topic.php?id=2761410

Tip Posting | My Postings () | My Reviews () | View Source
Saberon Oct 03, 2017 06:18 AM Reply | Bookmark
Like (1) | Top | Bottom

I've been out of the monitor loop for a bit, so I won't recommend a particular model but I will say this...